The Mutt’s Nuts

Where religion is about as attractive as a two week holiday in Afghanistan

Have you found Jesus?

with 6 comments

It was my birthday yesterday, and to compensate for her inability to find a card that she actually wanted to get me, Isla thought that she would appeal to my humorous side by purchasing a funny card. Of course she did the right thing, as I’m a big fan of humour, more so than gooey sentimentalism. I know she loves me, so I don’t need a card from her reminding me of it.The fact that she’s still with me, notwithstanding my grumpy nature, says enough. Her buying of a funny card just goes to show that she understands me.

Anyway, I thought I’d share the picture on the front of the card:

birthday-card.jpg

Curmudgeonly Yours

 

Written by Curmudgeonly

November 11, 2007 at 12:28 pm

Posted in Humour

Tagged with , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Funnily enough, my daughter got me the same card, went to a shop i seen it, spent about half an hour laughing, she seen i liked it and brought it for me. (this is in New Zealand)
    Its very funny, and even know if she wants to cheer me up, shell ask if ive found jesus yet lmao..

    (shes 12 by the way)

    Trish

    August 2, 2008 at 3:18 am

  2. birthday cards that are personlized are the best in my opinion, they really come from the bottom of the heart of the sender’.~

    Drip Tray :

    October 26, 2010 at 9:50 pm

  3. gotta be honest – thought this was the DUMBEST thing ever…then (finally) I saw Jesus hiding behind the curtains. Now I’m laughin!

    Curtis

    November 27, 2010 at 10:04 pm

  4. I thought it was hilarious 🙂

    Leda

    August 26, 2011 at 1:35 pm

  5. Haha. that’s great – it reminds me of this as well : http://www.christianfunnypictures.com/2012/03/jesus-on-cyanide-and-happiness.html

    Andrew

    March 29, 2012 at 9:53 am


Leave a Reply

