The Mutt’s Nuts

Where religion is about as attractive as a two week holiday in Afghanistan

YouTube’s KalsolarUK

with 5 comments

I recently discovered KalsolarUK whilst surfing the YouTube site. And what an unexpected and pleasant surprise it was. His modus operandi is simple – he takes stories of the Old Testament and subjects them to his own brand of literal translation, showing how ridiculous and utterly unbelievable they are and how completely immoral God often is. His “Pythonesque” humour is compulsive viewing and I can’t help but laugh out loud at some of the things he comes out with. Plus, he gets extra credit from me because he’s from my part of the world – the Midlands. So I guess that’s why I get and can appreciate his wry wit. I really couldn’t subscribe to his channel quickly enough. It’s entertaining and original. But if you’re a sensitive soul who despises profanity as a means of expression then you should give his videos a wide berth. If not, then here’s a taster (and be sure to check out his channel if you find that you like them):

The Divine Justice of God All Smitey!

So you think you know evil?

Esau, Jacob and the lentil soup incident

Curmudgeonly Yours

Written by Curmudgeonly

March 9, 2008 at 12:03 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hello curmudgeonly,

    What is your profession again?

    Islaskye

    March 21, 2008 at 7:24 pm

  2. What’s that got to do with you and how’s it relevant to this blog entry?

    Curmudgeonly

    March 21, 2008 at 7:43 pm

  3. Why, I’m sorry. Am I not supposed to ask such a simple question? I was just curious.

    Islaskye

    March 21, 2008 at 8:30 pm

  4. You can ask whatever questions you like, but that doesn’t mean I will be answering them. Especially ones that pertain to my personal life. After all, I don’t know you from Adam.

    Curmudgeonly

    March 21, 2008 at 8:41 pm

  5. oh, so you’re a courier? (I just checked) My friend’s a courier too, what a coincidence?! However, he is not as articulate as yourself (he won’t mind me saying this… I hope). BTW, my middle name is Adam… jings! another coincidence!

    Islaskye

    March 21, 2008 at 9:09 pm


Leave a Reply

